PDA

View Full Version : Noveske by Stag

mat10x
06-07-08, 10:27
question for those who are more knowledgeable than myself, as i am new to ARs. been reading this site and researching for a bit now.

looking to buy a LMT STD 16 or Noveske N4 basic carbine or Recce. for range/defense, 3gun down the line.

spoken with LMT and Noveske.

LMT $1250
Noveske $1400

Noveske upper/lowers are made by Stag (occasionally by LAR mfg). as i understand it Stag/CMT only does batch HP and MPI testing on their bolts. Stag also being on the lower end of "the chart". LMT makes all their own parts minus the springs and pins.

both brands have 1:7 barrels in the the 3 models i'm looking at. H buffer, LMT told me only really needed for full auto use so it doesn't come standard. can request it.

Nov has parkerizing under the FSB, LMT does not. seems to be a non issue.

i do see the occassional post on a minor LMT issue. nothing is perfect of course but i haven't seen any Nov issues.

so is the Noveske worth the extra $150 bucks with a lesser BCG with the other features being generally the same between the two makes?

thx.

jh1
06-07-08, 10:30
question for those who are more knowledgeable than myself, as i am new to ARs. been reading this site and researching for a bit now.

looking to buy a LMT STD 16 or Noveske N4 basic carbine or Recce. for range/defense, 3gun down the line.

spoken with LMT and Noveske.

LMT $1250
Noveske $1400

Noveske upper/lowers are made by Stag (occasionally by LAR mfg). as i understand it Stag/CMT only does batch HP and MPI testing on their bolts. Stag also being on the lower end of "the chart". LMT makes all their own parts minus the springs and pins.

both brands have 1:7 barrels in the the 3 models i'm looking at. H buffer, LMT told me only really needed for full auto use so it doesn't come standard. can request it.

Nov has parkerizing under the FSB, LMT does not. seems to be a non issue.