PDA

View Full Version : Glock failure to feed malfunctions with video

Derek33
08-18-14, 12:27
First time shooting my glock 19.

The 19 is outfitted with a lone wolf threaded barrel, and zev tech connector.

I was using both the brand new factory 10 round mags, and old pre ban fml square notch mags. (I live in mass)

I tried both Remington range ammo and hornady critical duty ammo.

The round would fail to enter the chamber as the slide would close. The issue was sporadic. It would happen 85% of the time.
Unless it was a coincidence, it almost appeared the new mags preferred range ammo, and the pre bans preferred the hornady.

I'm curious what you think I should diagnose first. Followers? The barrel? Ammo?
Stupid me didn't bring my factory glock barrel so that test will have to wait.

Glock failure to feed 2: http://youtu.be/Y-cxef-QSwg

Glock failure to feed: http://youtu.be/03AXH1hxNlY

It's my first time uploading to YouTube so let me know if they work or not.

Thank you,

Derek

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 2

DWood
08-18-14, 12:41
barrel

samuse
08-18-14, 12:50
A Lone Wolf barrel and 10 round mags is a recipe for FTFeed.

You need a bigger chamber and proper 15 round mags.

Derek33
08-18-14, 13:06
A Lone Wolf barrel and 10 round mags is a recipe for FTFeed.

You need a bigger chamber and proper 15 round mags.

I was having issues with my 15 rounders. However they are pre bans. 10 years old or more. Should/can I replace the followers or springs?

What is it about the 10 round mags that add to the ftf?

Not questioning your opinions, I'm just trying to learn.

Gary1911A1
08-18-14, 13:32
Get some new factory magazines and put your factory Glock barrel back in and I think your malfunctions will go away. The factory barrel has a larger chamber which feeds better than your custom barrel.

Lincoln7
08-18-14, 13:44

The videos showed as private and I was unable to open them.