PDA

View Full Version : best sling option

stx.dead.I
08-22-14, 14:11
Am looking to get a good one to two point transitionable sling for my sbr. I have found the Vickers 221 so far and it seems to be getting good reviews, I am just trying to get all the options before I commit to one. Anyone recommend one other than the 221?

BuzzinSATX
08-22-14, 14:18
I like the VTAC padded sling personally.

PaulnPats M-4
08-22-14, 14:24
Didn't know what it was so I looked it up, looks like a good sling, but 80 bucks??? I'm an old Viet Nam vet, USMC and I just use an old M-16 sling on QD swivels 2 bucks at the gun show, if I ever need to get "tactical" I use para cord, just like the old days. Sorry I couldn't help, us old guys are weird.

stx.dead.I
08-22-14, 14:25
I like the VTAC padded sling personally.

When you say VTAC you mean the non 221 sling? isn't the 221 the only one of Vickers that is one/two point?

BuzzinSATX
08-22-14, 14:28
Vikings Tactics (Kyle Lamb's company)

http://www.vikingtactics.com/product-p/vtac-mk2.htm

crosseyedshooter
08-22-14, 14:32
The two most popular slings that get mentioned are VCAS and VTAC. They're not the same but both will accept either a BlueForceGear Burnsed socket or IWC triglide to make it convertible from 2 to single point.

brianc142
08-22-14, 14:41
VCAS or VTAC on all of my rifles. All padded versions. Two point sling is your best option in most cases.

dramabeats
08-22-14, 15:00
I have a padded VCAS in Kryptek Typhon, I love it.

sevenhelmet
08-22-14, 15:05
I'm partial to the Magpul M3 sling myself- it can be quickly resized and/or reconfigured to a single-point sling. The VTAC looks nice, but I've never played with one.

crosseyedshooter
08-22-14, 15:10
The BlueForceGear VCAS has better quality webbing than Magpul slings, IMHO. And once you try a padded VCAS, you'll never want anything else!

philcam
08-22-14, 15:12