PDA

View Full Version : NIB PS90 for $905 should I do it or not...???

TED
09-20-14, 01:11
Local PX has one. There's not tax, no shipping (it's in stock), no transfer fee (it's in stock).

It is the standard model with the standard ring sight.

I am an active duty soldier if that matters (maybe a factor in applicable rebates or discounts elsewhere?).

Thank you for your guidance.

TED

diving dave
09-20-14, 10:58
That's a good price. I love FN firearms, and the PS is a fun little gun to shoot. I primarily have mine to plink at jackrabbits with. Only drawback is what's your intended use? For plinking, collection piece, etc I'd say go for it. If your looking for a SHTF gun or home defense, the 5.7 has some serious drawbacks.

Mr blasty
09-20-14, 12:51
As long as your not planning on using it for a social gun then
absolutely! One of the funnest guns I've ever fired.
Sent from my SM-T217T using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

ptmccain
09-20-14, 12:53
Tempting!!!!!

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

bigheadcal
09-20-14, 18:22
I would! the mags are kinda goofy and the ammo might be tough to find at reasonable prices, but still..

TED
09-20-14, 22:10
Sale ends tomorrow. I have to make a decision tonight.

How good of a deal is that? How much do I loose by waiting? What do they normally cost?

Co-gnARR
09-20-14, 22:25
Ive seen these around $1400 and up, but that was a year ago. I thought it was cool, but the cost and availability of ammo locally set me back. That said, I always felt if I could a PS90 for a good price I would look into it. That price seems pretty good to me.

update: The best civilian price I found (Kentucky Gun Shop via Slick Guns) is $1169, so yeah, you found a good price.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

MBtech
09-20-14, 22:58
Supply and Demand
good price
If that's a tool you really want and gonna enjoy get it.

Co-gnARR
09-20-14, 23:31