PDA

View Full Version : Looking down the bore of my Noveske...

billybronco
06-18-08, 17:18
N4 Recce, it resembles the traditional lands and grooves rifling.

Now, I'm FAR from an expert; however, in examining Glock and HK barrels, there seems to be more of a "twisting" than there is true rifling.

Shouldn't these "polygonal" rifle bores look at least similar to the above mentioned pistol bores or am I just way off base?

billybronco
06-18-08, 17:59
Ahhhhh.....I see.

Amazing how he obtains the accuracy he does with "dull edges" if you will.

CLHC
06-18-08, 18:09
Pictures? :cool:

Ventura
06-18-08, 19:46
I think the N4 Recce's are traditional lands and groove rifling.

N4LtRecce
06-18-08, 20:47
The Recce doesn't have a polygonal bore, and it's not advertised as having one.

mark5pt56
06-18-08, 21:15
The Recce doesn't have a polygonal bore, and it's not advertised as having one.

right o

http://noveskerifleworks.com/cgi-bin/imcart/display.cgi?item_id=un4lrbvis&cat=48&page=1&search=&since=&status=

K.L. Davis
06-18-08, 22:20
Some crappy info.. (http://m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=756)

Worth at least what you pay for it :p

billybronco
06-19-08, 07:54
Okay, so what many think (myself included) is Polygonal rifling (HK, Glock bores) is actually Ratchet Rifling and the Noveske bores are mfg using a technique called Radius rifling (true polygonal)....

Correct?

QUOTE - "A more and more popular rifling that uses somewhat conventional lands and grooves, but with the radiused corners, is called Radius or Polygonal rifling. Looking down the bore, it looks rather like conventional riling... but under close inspection, one can see that the normally square corners are rounded and smooth".

C4IGrant
06-19-08, 08:45
I think the N4 Recce's are traditional lands and groove rifling.

Correct.

C4

K.L. Davis
06-19-08, 23:13