PDA

View Full Version : Plican still the go to hard case?

WillBrink
12-12-14, 08:12
I have a few smaller Pelican cases I use for cameras, fire arms, etc. I was thinking of getting a larger case, the 1650. I know one competitor is the Storm case but I have no experience with the product. Any others? None up to Pelican quality? Best prices you know on Pelican cases?

Sensei
12-12-14, 08:20
I have a few smaller Pelican cases I use for cameras, fire arms, etc. I was thinking of getting a larger case, the 1650. I know one competitor is the Storm case but I have no experience with the product. Any others? None up to Pelican quality? Best prices you know on Pelican cases?

I've got several of the larger 1750 series cases. I've never tried Storm or any other case. Most of mine have been ordered through Amazon or bought locally when on sale. Either way, you should not pay more than about $175.

WillBrink
12-12-14, 08:30
I've got several of the larger 1750 series cases. I've never tried Storm or any other case. Most of mine have been ordered through Amazon or bought locally when on sale. Either way, you should not pay more than about $175.

The 1750 is a dedicated gun case. The 1650 is larger and square ish with wheels. About the best price I have seen is $220 at B&H Photo:

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?O=&sku=75519&gclid=Cj0KEQiAwaqkBRDHx6rzxMqAobgBEiQAxJazJxiEh2oTTPnaw2qm2w9bQ5O-LsubQdim4yKQtfolNqwaAlno8P8HAQ&Q=&is=REG&A=details

1_click_off
12-12-14, 08:52
Believe Pelican purchased Storm and you can now get a pelican storm case. I have a Pelican Storm for one of my rifles and really like it.

The newer ones have metal reinforcements on the holes for locks.

WillBrink
12-12-14, 08:54
Believe Pelican purchased Storm and you can now get a pelican storm case. I have a Pelican Storm for one of my rifles and really like it.

Hmmm,, then what's the difference between Pelican and Storm?

1_click_off
12-12-14, 08:59