PDA

View Full Version : What did your family waste $$$ on for Christmas gifts?

MBtech
12-28-14, 00:12
It kills me every single year, sh*t I don't need, don't want, and will NEVER use.

Example: I am a professional technician, I use professional tools... but yet I get a "Wallet Ninja" 18 tools in one "As seen on TV" that's not coming from my 9 year old son but grown adult N laws.

And yes,... I kid you not.... a musical tie! I don't even wear a damn tie unless I'm going to a funeral!

I hunt out of a $350+ climbing stand... why in the Hell do I need a swivel seat that fits on a 5 gallon bucket?

Thought that counts right?

I would much rather have a gift card to Subway for a free lunch, or just buy me a box or two of ammo.

SteyrAUG
12-28-14, 01:57
Could be worse, when my father was alive he sometimes wore a Rolex submariner, so what does his hillbilly father in law get him one year? A "fake" Rolex.

And yes he knew it was fake when he bought it. He bought a fake $30 Rolex for a man who owned the real thing. WTF is that?

AKDoug
12-28-14, 02:03
We don't give junk, but we also don't go crazy on the gifts. In the past we have hand made our gifts for each other and they were all useful gifts. My inlaws send the kids money, my parents send the kids money. I got two items that my wife and kids knew I could use... a big ass cast iron frying pan for our camping outings and two gas jugs that have real vents for my snowmobile.

Leaveammoforme
12-28-14, 02:29
I got the most worthless book about guns, ever. Written by someone who is apparently in a ban country so it's lacking in real pictures and indepth descriptions. Did you know the muzzle velocity of a M14 is 1950 fps? Fun fact from my awesome book. The wife tried so points anyways.

SilverBullet432
12-28-14, 02:33
Reminds me of last years "crabby" Christmas gift thread :lol:

Leaveammoforme
12-28-14, 02:34
Reminds me of last years "crabby" Christmas gift thread :lol:

Why? You get a used dress from the thrift shop also?