PDA

View Full Version : Mentally deranged 20-something new neighbor?

Eurodriver
01-18-15, 09:09
I have a new neighbor who lives behind me. He's the son of a single mom, and he's totally nuts. He just moved in last month.

I could list several instances of crazy, but I think you can get a good idea just from what happened yesterday evening. I was sitting out back with a friend of mine, when we heard lunatic start screaming. Nothing coherent, just "AHHHHHH" repeatedly. Then we heard was looked like a dog's metallic collar jingling, immediately followed by what sounded like a punching bag and a dog whimpering. It was like he was punching the dog, and the dog would whimper.

My buddy looked over the fence and said he saw the guy holding the dog by it's hind legs and punching it in the face. I'm not good with breeds, but it's probably 20lbs? Short hair.

As he called me over to look, I heard a female's voice, probably his mom, start yelling at him to cut that out. He then called her a c*nt, and marched back into his garage and began screaming again.

It was pretty disturbing, to say the least. The dude gets ridiculously angry a few times a week, but I never can tell what for. I just hear him screaming and punching walls and cursing everything.

Is there a course of action I can take about this dude? Despite the fact that he has serial killer tendencies, I also have a dog of my own and I don't need some dude throwing broken glass laced meat over our fence. However, I'm not sure what action an LEO would be able to take especially considering animal abuse is like priority #2163 to both LE and the judicial circuit (if they could even substantiate PC for an arrest) I don't know if I should confront him, as it would be hard to communicate with him given the 6ft solid fence and you know...his insanity.

Mom seems to be an enabler as well, so he'd probably get bonded out and then I'd really have an issue.

Averageman
01-18-15, 09:19
Great neighbors.