PDA

View Full Version : Need opinions on those PSA Premium non-CHF FNMI MP NATO 1/7 barrels Vs. COLT

Roadblock
01-27-15, 14:41
So those FNMI MP NATO 1/7 barrels PSA sells for $160.00 dollars as PSA Premium barrels. Are they any good? Looks like they are non-CHF chrome lined.

Trying to decide between one of those for $160.00 dollar and potentially waiting a month or two for PSA to ship it OR buying a COLT M4 or COLT SOCOM $100 to $120 more depending the barrel from Brownells and having it in 3 days.

Building another BLOCK II clone so I could like it to be at least 99% kosher. That or I suppose I could buy a DD too.

Thoughts?

AFshirt
01-27-15, 14:46
I am by no means an expert however I have one with only 2Kish rounds through it. I use a Tac30 4x scope on the rifle and can shoot 1-1.5 MOA. For my purposes it has worked out nicely. Seems to be gassed well using a VLTOR A5 with their standard weight buffer. Again, Im no expert but it has never let me down.

connorr93
01-27-15, 15:02

223to45
01-27-15, 15:07
A few years ago I would say go for it. But now, PSA is leaving me less impressed. To much to fast, not perfecting the stuff they already have.

The premium line is suppose to be OK, but if you want to be sure go Colt, or even BCM.

Roadblock
01-27-15, 15:07
I thought COLT barrels were CHF, I was just informed they are button too. Almost makes it harder to justify the extra $100.00 dollars.

That FN is sounding better other than the wait time at PSA :(

RazorBurn
01-27-15, 15:13
I have a FN barrelled PSA Premium upper that outshoots both my LE6920 and my BCM Standard M4 uppers. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a FN barrelled PSA upper especially for a budget AR. I've bought a lot of stuff from PSA, and all of my experiences have been good.

Roadblock
01-27-15, 15:16