PDA

View Full Version : Opinion on Wilson Recon SR Tactical

FBF
02-18-15, 21:19
Hey guys, I am a Wilson pistol freak, but am just now looking for a quality AR. I have a Bushmaster, which my son in law will get. I have my eye on the Wilson Recon SR Tactical in 556, and would buy a can to fit. Opinions?

Kain
02-18-15, 21:25
What are you wanting from the rifle? That is the first question.

Wilson makes awesome 1911s, however most here will tell you that their ARs leave a bit to be desired. For the coin for the WC, over $2k, I would be looking at something like a Noveske. Or, putting together a BCM with everything I could want, from trigger, to rail, and still have coin left over for mags, ammo, optic. For the money I just feel there are other options that are better.

Onyx Z
02-18-15, 21:29
What are you wanting from the rifle? That is the first question.

Wilson makes awesome 1911s, however most here will tell you that their ARs leave a bit to be desired. For the coin for the WC, over $2k, I would be looking at something like a Noveske. Or, putting together a BCM with everything I could want, from trigger, to rail, and still have coin left over for mags, ammo, optic. For the money I just feel there are other options that are better.

I 100% agree. There are much better options.

MegademiC
02-18-15, 21:44
KAC is in that price range, and makes one of the best rifles you can buy.

FBF
02-18-15, 21:49
Thanks guys. I have spent enough time on forums to know I should have stated the intended use. Sorry. I will shoot for fun and let my wife shoot it, but will also keep it in the bedroom. I know a ton about 1911s, but don't know squat about ARs. I would never take on a build--do not have the time, and as stated in my signature, I don't like taking something on that I'm not going to do 100%.