PDA

View Full Version : poor site performance...

orkan
07-06-08, 20:36
Seems to be a lot of good information here. However, I hate spending much time here, because most of it is watching the blue bar in internet explorer.

I am a web developer, so I notice these kinds of things. Just in case you guys didn't know, this site is extremely laggy. Often times, website owners aren't even aware there is a problem, because no one says anything. hehe

Well I'm telling you now. You have a problem.

Could be a routing issue, but its very unlikely. Most likely, is a server load/management problem.

As I mentioned, I do this type of thing professionally, so if you'd like help troubleshooting your problem, I'd be glad to help. In the mean time, I try not to spend too much time here, as most of it ends up wasted while waiting for the server to kick the php over to the next page.

Robb Jensen
07-06-08, 20:38
I use FireFox as a browser and Comcast internet service and it's lightening fast.

warpigM-4
07-06-08, 20:48
No problems here on my end connection is fast

orkan
07-06-08, 20:50
Doesn't matter if I use IE, Firefox, Opera, etc...

I've tested it on approx 12 different computers at 5 different locations.

I've used cable, dsl, and an OC-48...

Still slower than molasses in january.

So as I mentioned, if it isnt server related, then it is something to do with the routing up here to the great white north.

R.D.
07-06-08, 20:58
Im using Firefox here and cable modem,the site is extremely fast. Even the Magpul AAR with a LOT of pictures was fast.

Jay Cunningham
07-06-08, 21:02
Seems to be a lot of good information here. However, I hate spending much time here, because most of it is watching the blue bar in internet explorer.

I am a web developer, so I notice these kinds of things. Just in case you guys didn't know, this site is extremely laggy. Often times, website owners aren't even aware there is a problem, because no one says anything. hehe