PDA

View Full Version : Meopta 1-4X

Shihan
07-22-08, 05:10
Hey guys im back from the dead. I have the opportunity to trade for a brand new K-dot. How is the eye relief on the 1-4x? I have a extra regular mount in stock and dont want to have to buy an extended mount if its not needed.

Robb Jensen
07-22-08, 05:27
Hey guys im back from the dead. I have the opportunity to trade for a brand new K-dot. How is the eye relief on the 1-4x? I have a extra regular mount in stock and dont want to have to buy an extended mount if its not needed.

Eye relief is pretty long, most of the people I know using them use the LaRue SPR-E or ADM Recon-X mounts.

Bushytale
07-22-08, 05:27
the spec says 3.1 inch. I have no actual experience with one though.

RogerinTPA
07-22-08, 16:55
Eye relief is pretty long, most of the people I know using them use the LaRue SPR-E or ADM Recon-X mounts.

I too use the LaRue SPR-E with mine. It works like a champ.;)

Shihan
07-23-08, 00:47
Anyone have both the Meopta and the DMS-1 to be able to compare them in terms of eye relief with each other?

MX5
07-23-08, 19:22
The eye relief between the two is very close, relatively speaking. Meopta is 80mm/3.15" & the Millett is 88.9mm/3.5".

9MX
09-03-08, 12:39
I too use the LaRue SPR-E with mine. It works like a champ.;)

I'm using the SPR 1.5 model for my Meopta. After about 600 rounds, the scope had some "play" on the mount. I had to retighten, apply loctiteand zero the rifle again. Is this normal or did I miss something?

30 cal slut
09-03-08, 15:04
I'm using the SPR 1.5 model for my Meopta. After about 600 rounds, the scope had some "play" on the mount. I had to retighten, apply loctiteand zero the rifle again. Is this normal or did I miss something?

yup, same exact issue with mine.

smithjd
09-03-08, 18:04