PDA

View Full Version : New holster for Glock 19

shootinsurveyor
02-10-16, 12:42
What is the opinion of this holster from people with more experience in this sort of thing? I know its not as fast, but seems to be more comfortable and less printing. Guy selling seems legit and his rationale makes sense to me. I like the idea of carrying a larger gun for sure.

http://www.cherriesapparel.com/products/medina-below-the-waistband-bwb-deep-concealment-holster

OhioFinance
02-10-16, 13:17
What is the opinion of this holster from people with more experience in this sort of thing? I know its not as fast, but seems to be more comfortable and less printing. Guy selling seems legit and his rationale makes sense to me. I like the idea of carrying a larger gun for sure.

http://www.cherriesapparel.com/products/medina-below-the-waistband-bwb-deep-concealment-holster

I'm not an expert, but here are a couple of issues. That low of a ride, the gun will definitely dig into your leg when you walk, run, sit, etc. The second is AIWB is on of those carry positions that I want a very solid grip during the draw stroke. That would seem very hard to do with this design. YMMV of course, just an opinion. Lastly, I am always leery when right from jump a company has to say "This is for Tier 1 unit...blah blah for assassination missions" even if that is true.

shootinsurveyor
02-10-16, 13:58
I've had other AIWB holsters that dig into my belly pretty hard. Wearing a gun where this holster puts it is pretty comfortable. I'm never going to be quick drawing with it. I have no intention of using the pocket assist fast draw because hopefully through awareness I will have the gun out before I need to draw and shoot in 1.5 seconds. I just like that it hides the gun so well and if it doesn't I just look well endowed.

OhioFinance
02-10-16, 14:06