PDA

View Full Version : IMI Defense holsters?

Slater
03-15-16, 17:38
Anyone have any positive/negative experiences with this particular brand?

http://www.imidefense.com/catalogue/IMI_Holsters.html

jck397
03-15-16, 22:56
I have no experience first-hand, but their designs look like combinations of SERPA for their retention holsters and Fobus for their non-retention holsters (even down to the "roto" click-adjustable cant. I believe that they're the factory supplier for SIG/Sauer's pistol kits that include holsters/mag pouches. Personally I'd go with a sweat sock zip-tied to my belt over anything Fobus-inspired. In all seriousness, for a $40 straight draw holster, I'd go with a Safariland 7377 ALS holster, which offers a far superior retention system and a far better holster build.

SilverCat
03-22-16, 17:35
Not to say that their aren't better options, but I have a p226 holster that I use regularly made by IMI, and it works well. It does not have an adjustable cant, but a fixed cant. (On my model at least)

HCM
03-25-16, 00:12
The IMI holsters are crap. They are sold under several brand names including SIG and i-tac. We have messed with a few during range and DT training and literally destroyed them.

1) Like the SERPA they use the trigger finger to release retention - this is a very bad idea from a human factors / safety standpoint.

2) Poor quality materials. The soft material, similar to FOBUS makes it easy to literally rip the gun out of the holster.

If you want decent Israeli / Israeli made holsters take a look at Front Line Holsters: http://frontline-holsters.com/

deleteyourselph
04-03-16, 18:36
Had one for my CZ 75B. It was just ok...

.46caliber
04-03-16, 20:38
The IMI holsters are crap. They are sold under several brand names including SIG and i-tac. We have messed with a few during range and DT training and literally destroyed them.