PDA

View Full Version : "Blue Jeans" Am I the only one who thinks they are horribly made these days?

DragonDoc
03-21-16, 16:13
I've been wearing blue jeans for well over 40 years and have watched the decline of quality and cut of them for the past 20+ years IMHO.

Most manufacturers don't even remember how to make a watch pocket, the front pockets are so shallow you can't stick in a BUG without the top of the grip showing, and some of the back pockets are so big you could pack a lunch and your swimming trunks.

And don't get me started on sizes. I'm a 38" waist and 34" inseam but I'm invisible to these people...it's a 34 or 36 waist and 30 or 32 inseam.

Does someone make a decent pair of jeans or are we just totally unAmerican?

Moose-Knuckle
03-21-16, 16:33
I've been exclusively wearing Duluth Trading clothing for several years now and don't for see that ever changing . . .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neqih4ImTpU#t=36

AND they have your size (38 - 34)
http://www.duluthtrading.com/store/product/mens-ballroom-5-pocket-jeans-86069.aspx?processor=content

Alex V
03-21-16, 16:37
Hard for me to relate since I wear 30/32 but I have noticed that the Express jeans have gotten more expensive and have less room in the groin. Then again maybe I got poorer and my package has gotten bigger?

I think overall as clothing went from being made in US to Shrilanka or Bangladesh the quality has decreased across the board, not just with jeans.

MountainRaven
03-21-16, 17:05
I have a pair of Kuhl's that I think are OK and a pair of TADs that I think are nicer.