PDA

View Full Version : Glock 19 Sights.. Opinions welcome

Cincinnatus15
03-22-16, 21:44
I've been carrying a Glock 19 with XS big dots for the past 6 months or so and really like them for the quick "flash" sight picture inside ~25 yards. Beyond that, for me they require a bit more focus to put rounds where you want them. That being said, I've ordered a set of Ameriglo Defoor sights and I also have a set of XS standard dots laying around that I've never used. I ordered the KD sights with the intention of putting them on the Glock however I recently found the XS standard dots and I'm in a bit of a dilemma. I've never used the standard dots before so I'm not sure how much better they perform at distance over the big dots (which is my main reason for pulling the big dots); yet I'm also unsure of how well the KD sights fair in terms of speed. I'm sure the KD sights will allow better accuracy at distance than either of the XS sights. So - in terms of a carry pistol/sidearm, which would you prefer and why? Any personal experience, opinions, etc. are welcome.

MegademiC
03-22-16, 22:02
Ameriglo operator idots pro.

Quick enough for up close(peripherals pick the front sight up), accurate enough to make a headshot on demand at 25yds.

There is a slight learning curve to get used to the unotch imo, but once you get it, it's great imo. I like night sights, I like a bright front, subdued rear (but still night visible), and wide notch. Just my opinion, but the once you get practice with the large light bars, it's a non issue for accuracy.

titsonritz
03-22-16, 22:32