PDA

View Full Version : Lone Wold Dist. "Timberwolf" frames (yes or no?)

brickboy240
04-19-16, 10:09
https://www.lonewolfdist.com/Detail.aspx?PROD=919704&CAT=3168

Anyone own one of these frames?

If so...how does it run?

I ask because I have a very worn out 2nd gen G22 that runs and has life left, but the frame is really beat up from carry and knocking around. I have re-stippled it twice and the damned thing is just ready for the scrap yard. However, the top half has lots of life left and the pistol still functions 100%.

For the price, this looked like an attractive option (...IF is runs). However I know nobody that owns one or has one I can try.

Any opinions (...or warnings LOL) are appreciated.

thanks,
-brickboy240

jpmuscle
04-19-16, 11:39
Disclaimer: I have no experience with them but I posited the same question awhile back as to why their not more popular considering their features. I didn't really get much in the way of explanatory responses other than most guys seemed content with carving up their glocks and saving the cash.

I'm still interested in getting to run one though as well.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Chrisreedrules
04-19-16, 11:59
I'm interested in one of their complete G19 pistols. Frame, and slide that is. I'd. be putting a factory glock barrel in it or maybe a Wilson if I'm feeling fancy.

I think I'd still get the frame stippled though. It seems a cheaper alternative to waiting almost a year and paying out the arse for a boresight solutions g19 with all the bells and whistles.

nate89
04-19-16, 12:06
I just got a compact TW frame in yesterday. I will be swapping out the frame parts today, and hopefully getting a few range trips in the coming weeks. Initial impressions are positive. The magwell they sell fits well, and is a similar profile to the ZEV minimalist on a 19. The polymer feels very different from both the gen 3 and 4 factory Glock ones. I will report back when I get some rounds downrange.

Eurodriver
04-19-16, 12:23