PDA

View Full Version : Don't worry about it.

LowSpeed_HighDrag
05-02-16, 19:54
I'm sorry to have even asked.

Dist. Expert 26
05-02-16, 21:56
The Green Weenie never stops brother.

I'm a part of several Veteran/USMC Facebook pages. I'll reach out there and see if anyone has had a similar issue.

usmcvet
05-02-16, 22:15
Have you tried reaching out to your local DAV or VFW rep? The DAV office is located in my local VA building and I've been there a few times for help with paperwork.

Denver, Colorado
VARO, 155 Van Gordon Street
Room 204
Lakewood, CO 80228
303-914-5570

brushy bill
05-02-16, 22:30
Even if they do take it, don't let them pull their standard tactic 3 D's (delay, discourage, and death) on you. Fight them & make them give it back. Even if it takes a very long time, which it probably will.

Endur
05-02-16, 22:46
Fight it. Did they not send you a IRR/IAR paper detailing the unit you were assigned to?

Hell, I am 40% and only get 587. WTF! Haha

Caeser25
05-03-16, 04:17
If all else fails, contact your congressman and senator. I work at a health insurance company and alot of times, procedures that wouldn't normally be paid, are just paid.

Korgs130
05-03-16, 05:32
If all else fails, contact your congressman and senator. I work at a health insurance company and alot of times, procedures that wouldn't normally be paid, are just paid.

Your senators and reps office's will have a staff member that deals exclusively with veterans issues. Definitely give all three of them a call.

usmcvet
05-03-16, 05:35
Fight it. Did they not send you a IRR/IAR paper detailing the unit you were assigned to?

Hell, I am 40% and only get 587. WTF! Haha I'm at 40% too. I get more. It's because of dependents. . Contacting your reps is a good idea. Calling the old unit and speaking to the CO is a good idea too. He might just sign the form. You didn't drill last year.

Eurodriver
05-03-16, 07:15
I'm going to try and rephrase this to not sound like a total dick...