PDA

View Full Version : Best Place To Get Carrier Staked?

BushmasterFanBoy
08-25-08, 16:15
I have two Bushmaster's that I've run a considerable number of rounds through them. As most of you know here I'm certainly no fan of Bushmaster, but these guns were bought before I knew better. They seem fine right now, but I want to have the added insurance that they are properly staked.

So, where is the best place to have this done?

I appreciate the information!

LOKNLOD
08-25-08, 16:28
I think Grant used to do it. I'd give him a holler.

BushmasterFanBoy
08-25-08, 16:29
I think Grant used to do it. I'd give him a holler.

I sent him a PM, but I think he is too busy to get back.

spring1271
08-25-08, 16:32
Buy a MOACKS and do your own . And this way you have the tool when you need it!!

rmecapn
08-25-08, 16:45
I have a MOACKS. I'd be happy to do it. You just pay shipping both ways. PM me if you're interested.

mndfusion
08-26-08, 01:49
I'm no expert but it seems like one could use a large C-clamp and some homemade tools. Maybe sharpen some steel you find in a junk yard sharpen the steel on a grinder or maybe even cut the ends off a chizzle, then fix the pieces to your C-clamp, am I wrong in thinking this???

OldNavyGuy
08-26-08, 10:08
I'm no expert but it seems like one could use a large C-clamp and some homemade tools. Maybe sharpen some steel you find in a junk yard sharpen the steel on a grinder or maybe even cut the ends off a chizzle, then fix the pieces to your C-clamp, am I wrong in thinking this???

""am I wrong in thinking this???"" NO ! you may be on to something that needs a little improvement.

mndfusion
08-26-08, 15:32
http://i37.tinypic.com/w1su8.jpg
cool, well here is another Idea I had, one guy could hold it and another could tap the tool end with a hammer, unless your hee-man and just want to squeeze the handle end. Those are just some old Clippers.

Kurt Reifert
08-26-08, 16:34
A small punch and a hammer will get it done.

GONIF
08-26-08, 16:44