PDA

View Full Version : Colt 6920 FPB1

Badhair
07-05-16, 21:47
I have been saving my money for quite awhile a decided to buy the Colt 6920 fbp1. After much research I purchased it and shot it this last weekend with nice results. Love it.
I was back at my dealer buying more ammo and was talking to another salesman there and he said he would never buy a Colt. He stated that they have a poor warranty, have proprietary parts, and may not be around much longer as a company. In other words I made a mistake.
Can someone set this straight ? I researched this a long time and this is a bunch of money for me. Proprietary parts ? This seems to go against the grain of most everything I have read about the 6920.
If this post is in the wrong spot , I apologize, I am a newbie here.
Thanks in advance.

thebarracuda
07-05-16, 22:02
Worry not friend. The 6920 is THE standard. Never talk to that guy again.

Ever.

MegademiC
07-05-16, 22:09
Colts been "going out of business"/"losing their contract"/ etc since I got into ars, about 2007.

Ddue was most likely trying to sell you a dpms, or bushmaster, or just really has no clue.

HardToHandle
07-05-16, 22:13
I have been saving my money for quite awhile a decided to buy the Colt 6920 fbp1. After much research I purchased it and shot it this last weekend with nice results. Love it.
I was back at my dealer buying more ammo and was talking to another salesman there and he said he would never buy a Colt. He stated that they have a poor warranty, have proprietary parts, and may not be around much longer as a company. In other words I made a mistake.
Can someone set this straight ? I researched this a long time and this is a bunch of money for me. Proprietary parts ? This seems to go against the grain of most everything I have read about the 6920.
Thanks in advance.

Conversation redux - Insert Chevy for Colt and corvette for 6920. Technically true, but effectively BS in reality.

scooter22
07-05-16, 22:15
Solid purchase.