PDA

View Full Version : RMR for FNX Tactical

Falar
07-16-16, 16:37
I've never used any of the tiny reflex sights before but just picked up an FNX Tactical. The idea is very appealing because the challenge of shooting a pistol is always to realign the sights and I'm hoping the RDS shoots nice and fast.

Question is--which RMR to use? I hear bad things about the LED versions. Mainly that they are fragile or must be removed to replace batteries. I also hear that the dual illuminated ones are useless if you're in the shade shooting towards something bright.

BillBond
07-16-16, 18:19
I had all three different styles on mine.
I prefer the old style RM02, you might prefer the adjustable RM06/07 and maybe the dual illuminated.
No one can tell you what is the best for you.
While I do have to remove it to replace the battery, and then recheck the zero, they are not fragile.

Keep both eyes open and you will be surprised how much better and faster you can shoot.

FlyingHunter
07-16-16, 19:25
Using the new Leupold Deltapoint Pro. Top loading battery. Auto on with movement. Trijicon has more history. Vortex has some new designs as well.

Falar
07-16-16, 19:38
I had all three different styles on mine.
I prefer the old style RM02, you might prefer the adjustable RM06/07 and maybe the dual illuminated.
No one can tell you what is the best for you.
While I do have to remove it to replace the battery, and then recheck the zero, they are not fragile.

Keep both eyes open and you will be surprised how much better and faster you can shoot.

I'm going with an RMR for sure, just don't know which one yet and was hoping for some anecdotes beyond what I've been able to dig up about the dual illuminated being regarded as rugged but lacking in certain light conditions and the adjust LED being "fragile". Getting excited to try it now that you confirmed what I was thinking.

golfer
07-16-16, 21:19