PDA

View Full Version : LEO Forum question

jjc155
09-01-08, 20:17
What do I have to do to get into the LEO forum. I have been an officer for 13years and would like to get into the forum.

Thanks

J-

Robb Jensen
09-01-08, 20:19
What do I have to do to get into the LEO forum. I have been an officer for 13years and would like to get into the forum.

Thanks

J-

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=9970

jjc155
09-01-08, 20:25
https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=9970

Thanks for the fast reply.

J-

IROCZ
10-23-08, 16:04
Can I mail the stuff? We don't have access to scanners at work.

Buck
10-23-08, 16:30
Try taking a pic with a digital camera... That seems to work well...

B

badboy522
12-22-08, 02:01
:mad:After looking over the above list of items required to enter the LEO chat forum, it seem like alot of information to send to some you don't know... The only thing I see as a problem is the department letter head.. Most agencies require approval from a supervisor in order to use department letter head stationary... I just have a problem asking my Sgt. for a letter head to join a chat site... Something tells me he would not agree to so much sensitive information being sent over the net.

Well it was a good thought while it lasted...

IROCZ
12-23-08, 14:33
:mad:After looking over the above list of items required to enter the LEO chat forum, it seem like alot of information to send to some you don't know... The only thing I see as a problem is the department letter head.. Most agencies require approval from a supervisor in order to use department letter head stationary... I just have a problem asking my Sgt. for a letter head to join a chat site... Something tells me he would not agree to so much sensitive information being sent over the net.

My sentiments exactly. I don't think sending copies of credentials over the net is a very good idea.:confused:

C4IGrant
12-24-08, 13:07

The person you are sending them to is a fellow cop (FYI).