PDA

View Full Version : Silencerco Hybrid or Something Else

Vandal
10-05-16, 16:02
I finally have about $1000 plus the stamp saved up for my first can. I have been looking at the Hybrid as something I can use on both my 6.5 CM Ruger Precision Rifle and my AR. From the looks of it the Hybrid would work.

What is the general consensus on this supressor and are there other options I should consider before putting one in jail for 5-6 months.

dmd08
10-05-16, 16:38
Unless you wanted to also suppress pistols and some of the larger caliber rifle rounds they list I would just get a. 30 cal suppressor of your choosing and skip the modular type cans. My guess is a .30 cal can will outperform the hybrid when used on the two calibers you listed. I have no direct experience with the hybrid though so I could be mistaken.

ccasanova
10-05-16, 18:19
I just purchased an Omega for my 6.5 Grendels and 5.56. With 556 FH, 6.5 Brake and 5.56 endplate + shipping, it was still under $1,000. There are some awesome prices out there right now, below SPEQ pricing in some areas. I've since seen even lower than what I paid a month ago.

punkey71
10-05-16, 19:01
Unless you need a .45 cal can and/or are suppressing a pistol, the .30 cal can advice is solid.

Dead Air Sandman, Rugged Surge/Razor or SiCo Omega are all solid choices. Shop around - deals are out there.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Vandal
10-05-16, 19:06
Definitely not supressing pistols, I'll dig a little deeper into the various .30 cal options out there.

What is the going opinion on Thunder Beast?

MegademiC
10-05-16, 20:32
Definitely not supressing pistols, I'll dig a little deeper into the various .30 cal options out there.

This may be of interest to you:
https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?187946-Silencer-suggestion-for-6-5-precision-rifle

dmd08
10-05-16, 22:32
I think a 6.5 ultra would be awesome on the RPR but I don't think the tbac cans are well suited for an AR compared to many other options.

Kenneth