PDA

View Full Version : I want to build a battlebelt and would like some advice

Rattler5
10-10-16, 05:56
I currently only have 1 firearm a Daniel Defense V11.

The belt will be for training and range time. Possibly with me on a hike. The rifle will be turned into more of an SPR type rifle in the future, but for now it is for training is is running slick with just iron sights. Sling is soon in its future.

For the belt I am thinking about the condor one with its suspenders. I am trying to make it a budget one, but that is not lacking in toughness.

I want to be able to carry 6-7 magazines total in pouches that do not have velcro. I currently have 4 30-rnd NATO mags (these are going to be my primary magazines and I want to get more of them), 3 30-rnd pmags, 1 20-rnd pmag and 1 32-rnd DD mag.

I am thinking about the dark angel trauma kit as another denizen of this forum spoke highly of them. I know it is cheaper to make your own kits, but I work in the oil and petroleum industry so my free time is rather short. Should I get a tourniquet? Other suggestions for a medical/trauma pouch?

I will be getting a pistol in the future and want to be able to carry 3 mags for it (1 in the weapon and 2 in pouches on the belt.). The pistol will likely be a Walther PPQ Navy. Possibly suppressed in the future I hope.

Dump pouch suggestions?

I am trying to keep the total cost for the belt with accessories under $300-400 dollars (is that a reasonable limit?).

Any other suggestions for me?

Thanks guys and gals and I hope that you all have a great day!

Eurodriver
10-10-16, 06:18
Suggestions? Buy a sling immediately.

Hillary will be elected in like 3 weeks. Do you remember the Crime Bill of 1994? You have nine magazines, and no one is going to be banning battle belts. Buy more magazines with your sling order. How much ammo do you have?