PDA

View Full Version : Bad experience with ALG Lower Parts Kit

alx01
10-11-16, 12:42
Hi All,

Just wanted to post my negative experience with ALG Lower Parts Kit and their customer service I had some time ago. I came to know ALG from their AK triggers (which are excellent in my opinion with minor fitting required).

Since I'm fairly new to AR platform I wanted to get a good quality lower parts kit from a reputable company and decided to go with ALG and their ACT Trigger. I was considering a BCM LPK as well, but wasn't sure on their PNT trigger at first (wrong assumption which I came to regret).

At the time ALG didn't have LPK with ACT in the same package and I ordered both items separately on the same order (and therefore paid slightly more). ACT Trigger was just fine, but their lower parts kit was missing two parts and had some extra spring which didn't belong in LPK.

Because this was my first lower built I wanted to make sure I got all the correct parts and in spec (therefore the reason of ordering ALG in the first place vs a cheaper kit). Having two missing parts and especially one extra part got me really (and I mean really) concerned. I suspected that LPK might be out of spec or factory second. I contacted ALG regarding this issue and wanted them to have the whole kit replaced.

Basically the reply I got was - we can send you two missing parts or you can return the items at your own shipping cost. They didn't even offer to exchange this LPK or pay for the return shipping. They also said that items must not have been installed. This might be fine in most cases, but since I suspected LPK to be a factory second (or out of spec) I had no choice but to send it back at my own shipping cost. I kept the ALG trigger though although I was so annoyed with the customer experience that I wanted to send it back as well.