PDA

View Full Version : LWRC IC (SPR/A5) vs. PWS Mk 1 MOD 2

chris.aka.bc
11-02-16, 20:31
So to give sme background im a Marine Corps vet. Standing 6ft 4 and 250 lbs. I currently have a franken rifle i built that is DI and want to buy a survival/sthf/supressor friendly piston gun. Ive heard great things about both of these companies as well as their products. Ive also found these particualr models for around 2k each give or take $100. So im wondering whats the best rifle for my buck. I want something that wi last and be accurate enough by Marine Corps standards. Im considering the 14.5 in or 16 in so input on that will be accepted as well. I know enough about M16 to hit a 9/10 headshots with my service rifle at 500 yds (or was it meters, also that cpuld of been pit love who knows).

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

zackmars
11-02-16, 20:34
want to buy a survival/sthf/supressor friendly piston gun.

i'd stick with "DI", and get a good rifle and a decent adjustable gas block.

chris.aka.bc
11-02-16, 20:44
i'd stick with "DI", and get a good rifle and a decent adjustable gas block.
Well im all up for learning whats your views on Di Vs Piston?

SamuelBLong
11-02-16, 21:42

A piston driven system makes sense under a few conditions:

1) 10.5" Barrel or Shorter
2) Suppressed
3) Full Auto / High ROF

If you're not meeting those conditions, you're going to be carrying increased weight, more expense and less parts compatibility vs a DI gun.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

chris.aka.bc
11-02-16, 22:02

2) Suppressed
3) Full Auto / High ROF

If you're not meeting those conditions, you're going to be carrying increased weight, more expense and less parts compatibility vs a DI gun.

Supressed is the goal. In a perfect world i would snag a HK415A5 but its LE/MIL

zackmars
11-02-16, 22:58

which has seen constant use, testing, and development in over 60 years?

which has easily found replacement parts?