PDA

View Full Version : I'm throwing this out there for suggestions.

murphy j
09-12-08, 07:47
I'm looking at putting together an M4 style rifle when I get home in Oct. I have my name on the list for an ADC upper, but not sure what lower and iron sights to use. I have a Bushmaster at home I could use the lower off of, but would prefer not to as I plan on giving it to my oldest boy when he turns 21. It also has the full size A2 stock that I'd have to change out. I want to keep my costs as minimal as possible, but don't want to sacrifice quality. I've been looking at the CD Defense lower as a possibility, but was interested in peoples experiences with it and others. I hope to be able to do a basic carbine course in the next year, so expect to run it as hard as I can. As far as irons go, I've been looking at the Troy flip up BUIS. It seems like quite a few people are running them and like them, but was wondering if there are other brands or combinations of brands (i.e. different front/rear combo) that I should look at. I'm not looking at optics at this time, it's just not in the budget. But when I do, I already have a good working knowledge of the Aimpoint M68 CCO and will probably go with that. Thank in advance guys:).

.357sigger
09-12-08, 08:05
I would throw in a vote for a LMT lower from G and R Tactical...as for the BUIS lots of guy run a troy buis....I myself have Midwest industries SPLP on my guns...

Here is the lower:
http://www.gandrtactical.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=l7c2

here is the BUIS:
http://www.bravocompanyusa.com/SearchResults.asp?Search=SPLP&Search.x=0&Search.y=0

Hope that helps to start you off...:cool:

murphy j
09-12-08, 08:14