PDA

View Full Version : Replacement for Photo Bucket Image Storage & Sharing

RobertTheTexan
02-06-17, 16:07
I've been using photobucket for a few years now. I have quite a few images uploaded, not a whole lot but over 1,000. I noticed Euro having PB issues and others. Lately I've been having issues with my account.

I searched the forum and found a thread for testing pic uploads and they recommended photobucket.com and flikr.com

So the question is: do you use a good image storage/sharing service other than photo bucket and Flickr that you could recommend?

Thanks!!!

RTT

SteyrAUG
02-06-17, 16:59
Imgur.com

tb-av
02-06-17, 17:10
Somewhere in the recent Stickman threads he mentions two places. I think one was Flkr and I opened an account there. I really don't like the interface. In fact the first time I went back, I couldn't even find my pictures. I can't for the life of me remember the other one.

I think it was FLkr I signed to . It is BLOG style, which UI have little use for.

If you have adobe CS, the actual cloud... I think most of those subscriptions come with a web presence.

Some other web hosts are artist oriented for music and art like squarespace.

Honestly, I don't think you get a whole lot of control on any of them if it's free. It's like a drop spot and they sort of place it into their model.

ETA... maybe it was imgur that I signed with... it was one of those that are spelled oddly.

contax_shooter
02-06-17, 17:55
Flickr is good.

C-grunt
02-06-17, 18:20
Dude Ive been having serious issues with photobucket lately too. Was trying to sell a rifle and it was so slow and kept crashing. It literally took 10 minutes to post one picture in my thread.

M Sadler
02-06-17, 20:54
Why not google drive?

RobertTheTexan
02-06-17, 21:09
Why not google drive?

That's what you use? Do you have a public access folder that you point the IMG tag to?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

notorious_ar15
02-06-17, 22:18