PDA

View Full Version : Surefire x300u VS inforce apl glock

BigTex2000
08-25-17, 15:43
So I see everyone and their mom has a light on their pistol now and most of them have the surefire x300u. I see that a seemingly smaller group prefers the inforce apl glock (sometimes the compact version) and says that it has better ergonomics.

Between the two, which one do you prefer and why?

voiceofreason
08-25-17, 16:20
some people like the basic Streamlight TLR1 based on cost

boombotz401
08-25-17, 16:43
I prefer the buttons on the inforce...however I use an x300 for reliability

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

militarymoron
08-25-17, 17:17
I also prefer the paddles on the INFORCE, but I also use the X300 as I already have holsters for it.
Try shooting an X300-equipped pistol with one hand, and an APL.

MegademiC
08-25-17, 20:26
It wasn't mentioned, but the tlr1 has been durable and easy to use for me. If I was a police officer, I may go for the hl version(or the surefire), but the regular is more than enough light for inside the home (or out to 50 yds, haven't tried more).

Good light, especially considering the price point. I have not used the other choices.

graffex
08-26-17, 08:48
It wasn't mentioned, but the tlr1 has been durable and easy to use for me. If I was a police officer, I may go for the hl version(or the surefire), but the regular is more than enough light for inside the home (or out to 50 yds, haven't tried more).

Good light, especially considering the price point. I have not used the other choices.

HL version is what I prefer and run.

big_pErm
09-01-17, 06:39
I know the x300 is supposed to be uber reliable but it sticks out way too far. 95% will never abuse the pistol to worry about reliability issues with the streamlight or inforce. Save the cash and buy mags, ammo, etc

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

nick84
09-01-17, 07:59