PDA

View Full Version : Which Upgraded Trigger For My New Colt LE6920 mps-b?

Wolf.545 x .39
10-07-17, 10:59
I have been looking at 2 triggers. The Timney 667s 3lb trigger and the Geissele SSA-E trigger a double stage trigger. The Timney looks great but needs anti walk pins to be reliable. I also heard it may not ignite military ammo due to lighter strikes. On the other hand the SSA & SSA-E are considered bomb proof. This is strictly a home defense rifle and survival rifle for anything that may happen. It would seem that the SSA-E is more reliable but I'm no expert on either trigger. Posting to see if anyone has any expierence with either trigger.

pinzgauer
10-07-17, 11:21
I have been looking at 2 triggers. The Timney 667s 3lb trigger and the Geissele SSA-E trigger a double stage trigger. The Timney looks great but needs anti walk pins to be reliable. I also heard it may not ignite military ammo due to lighter strikes. On the other hand the SSA & SSA-E are considered bomb proof. This is strictly a home defense rifle and survival rifle for anything that may happen. It would seem that the SSA-E is more reliable but I'm no expert on either trigger. Posting to see if anyone has any expierence with either trigger.
Given your intended usage I would not be putting a target trigger in that.

About the only thing I would consider would be one of the Geissle or ALG options, and one that does not require anti walk pins or similar at that.

Personally, I would not put anything lighter than four or four and a half pounds given your intended usage.

Beat Trash
10-07-17, 11:55
I would highly recommend the Geissele or maybe the ALG. It would all depend on what you are using the gun for. I have a strong preference for the Gisele SSA over the SSA-E for my needs.

bp7178
10-07-17, 11:55