PDA

View Full Version : Help me build a "Space Gun"

Sry0fcr
01-11-18, 14:56
Let me preface this by saying that I really don't know where to start with this project, but M4C has always been a fantastic resource.

The mission: build a reliable functioning rifle with the visual taste for 12 and 14 year old boys that play CoD (KAC URXs aren't sexy to them)

I'm starting with a Colt OEM and limiting the "pizzazz" to furniture only for obvious reasons but I don't know who of the *ahem* "more creative" hand guard makers are worth looking at. Scrolling though Rainier Arms, I see stuff from Vella, Strike Industries, Battle Arms Development and Fortis that might fit the bill but I have no experience with these or similar brands. Since you guys tend to be more critical of products I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

js8588
01-11-18, 15:02
https://scontent.cdninstagram.com/t51.2885-15/s320x320/e35/22858376_730464927149738_7783370073460178944_n.jpg

Yes, that's a build I have in progress.

militarymoron
01-11-18, 15:03
Is this a 'just for fun/aesthetic' build or do you have a specific purpose for this rifle in mind? There is 'space gun' stuff out there that is more look than performance, or even detracts from performance; and there is stuff that looks cool and functions well too.
Based on my limited experience, Battle Arms Development products don't compromise utility/function for the sake of looking cool - I'd start there.

Rhyyke
01-11-18, 15:09
Use that hardguard with the weird claws up front. It's by Kinetic something.

On the other hand if you want to impress the CoD crowd, the only answer is a complete HK416/MR556.

Cokie
01-11-18, 15:13
Cerakote it white except the barrel. Make it look like a honey badger or something. Color fill roll marks/safety red/yellow/electric blue.

Sry0fcr
01-11-18, 15:19