PDA

View Full Version : Anyone here a fireman?

basilhaydenO
10-20-08, 22:21
I'd like to ask a few questions if possible. Thanks

Joe_Friday
10-21-08, 06:03
Shoot!!! :D Seriously though you can PM me if you like so we do not keep BTT a non pertinent thread, unless you feel it is relevant to all. I have been a career firefighter/EMT for about 12 years and might be able to answer your questions.

Remember911
10-22-08, 10:53
Yes I have been one for 15 years in Columbia Mo. 5 left:D,and 20 years on Boone Co. fire.

Gewehr455
10-22-08, 12:44
I've been a full time firefighter in Cleveland Ohio for 11 years.

Spade
10-22-08, 13:02
brand spanking new firefighter. Still on probation

sshrek
10-22-08, 14:48
I have been a career Fireman for the last four year in Northern Va

firebaby
10-22-08, 20:20
8 years of service here in alabama.

ST911
10-23-08, 11:06
Big truck go vrooom!

Everyone loves firemen...even when they only save the basement. :p

Gutshot John
10-23-08, 12:46
Vol. Paramedic used to do Rescue.

What were the questions out of curiosity.

sphillips
10-23-08, 13:12
Vol Firefighter here in Alabama for the last 14 yrs..

Spade
10-24-08, 12:58
Sounds like I guess he pmed one guy & that was the end of the conversation

spamsammich
10-24-08, 13:19
Ok, then I'll ask a question.

I have a friend in Australia that is a volunteer firefighter. They are coming up on fire season and she is complaining that her issued load bearing equipment is garbage and does not fit her properly, causing quite a bit of discomfort.

Is there a place on the web that I can point her to that may have equipment that would be suitable for her use? She is having a tough time finding stuff locally and has to jump through hoops to get out of using issued gear. Thanks.

SS

Joe_Friday
10-24-08, 16:40
Hey Spade,