PDA

View Full Version : Toronto Van Attack (4/23/18)

FromMyColdDeadHand
04-23-18, 15:36
It sounded at first like there were just injuries, but now Drudge says 9 killed.

yoni
04-23-18, 15:56
Gun fire would bring it to an end.

I know, from first hand knowledge twice.

Whiskey_Bravo
04-23-18, 16:10
I am no expert but he sounds middle eastern to me....

https://twitter.com/NewsNerve/status/988494765871247361/video/1

WillBrink
04-23-18, 16:15

I recall that happened in Israel at least a few times I can remember. Obviously time to ban assault vans.

FromMyColdDeadHand
04-23-18, 16:44
"Our hearts go out to anyone affected. We're obviously going to have more to learn and more to say in the coming hours," he said. -Truedumb

At least in America you get thoughts and prayers- just thoughts in Canada.

SomeOtherGuy
04-23-18, 16:55
Van of Peace brings you a greater death toll than most shootings...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5648591/Van-strikes-eight-pedestrians-Toronto-flees-scene.html

FromMyColdDeadHand
04-23-18, 17:05
BREAKING NEWS: Former NYC Police commissioner Bill Bratton states on MSNBC his sources in Canada say van driver in Toronto was known to Police and now consider incident a terrorist attack.

I don't see the actual source on MSNBC. I find it odd that the source is named, rather than some generic source. Fake news? Only referred to on media I'm unfamiliar with.

Guys name is Armenian, for what that is worth.

Arik
04-23-18, 17:33
I don't see the actual source on MSNBC. I find it odd that the source is named, rather than some generic source. Fake news? Only referred to on media I'm unfamiliar with.

Guys name is Armenian, for what that is worth.I was about to say the same thing.

I know that intersection, I have relatives living in that general area. It has a big Soviet/E. European community

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

Diamondback
04-23-18, 18:37