PDA

View Full Version : Colt 6920 or CD D-M4LE

CrawGator
10-23-08, 17:20
The Colt costs $260 more than the CD and will take several weeks longer to get in.

Is the Colt worth the difference? If so, what makes that so? I notice the Colt has a few features different than the CD, but the CD has lifetime warranty and the Colt only 1 year.

They both seem to be very similar in features. I do not have any local that I can go check out personally.

Thanks!

Buck
10-23-08, 17:29
IMHO, CD makes a great AR, but a Colt is a Colt...

Hope this helps

B

CrawGator
10-23-08, 17:35
IMHO, CD makes a great AR, but a Colt is a Colt...

Hope this helps

B

Can you elaborate? I'm new to the scene and trying to learn all I can. I have read as much as I can here and other places but actual owners opinions help. Especially those who may have both of these models!

spamsammich
10-23-08, 17:42
Read the sticky at the top of this discussion forum, the comparison chart.

Better yet, read both of the stickies and all the threads associated with them.

JBnTX
10-23-08, 17:54
I just bought two Colt 6920s and both are absolutely perfect in every way.
Fit and finish is flawless with very little wobble between the upper and lower
receivers.

A common problem with ARs is that many require excessive windage adjustment to zero.
It's just the nature of the design.

Both of my Colt 6920s required no windage adjustment to zero.
They both hit dead on at 200 yds with the windage knob perfectly centered.
This means that the barrel/receiver assembly was put together properly
by someone who knew what they were doing.

Colt has a greater re-sell value. A local gunshop has about 10 used ARs for sale on consignment.
They have DPMS, Armalite, Bushmaster and just about every AR maker you can name, except Colt.

I asked the salesman why no Colts, he replied, "cause Colts sell".

Why are all those ARs for sale?

What company has made more M-16s/AR-15s longer than the rest?