PDA

View Full Version : Favorite recipes for the family

Krazykarl
07-06-18, 21:19
I know my place in the house hold. My time is spent either in the shop making saw dust or in the kitchen making meals that excite me and maybe even the children. It also doesn't help that I am a firefighter, and yes we all have to cook. Some are better than others. My kids have a few firehouse dinner favorites as well that I have made for them. What are your favorite meals that are home prepared, satisfying, and consumed by picky eaters? My favorite? Grilled balsamic vinegar and garlic pork loin with seasoned oven roasted red potatoes, carrots, and brussel sprouts. Picky firemen and my kids both eat it. Please share! I need some more variety!

MegademiC
07-06-18, 22:20
My wife came up with a great dish:
Chicken chunks sauted and just before its done, glaze balsamic vinegar on it.
Spinach or herb pasta
Parmesan cheese
Fresh basil chopped over the top as a garnish.

My dish is pork, chops or chunks.
Just before they are done, cover in franks, lime juice, a splash of hienz57 or warchestershire sauce, a splash of honey or apricot jelly, and a generous pinch of sage.

Add vegetable of choice.

elephant
07-07-18, 00:09
Mac and Cheese with brisket.

The cheese sauce is made with Land o Lakes American, Velveeta, Land o Lakes butter with a milk and made separately.

The noodles are elbow shape and pressure steamed instead of boiled.

The brisket is from the same people that make Wolf Brand Chili and Ranch Style Beans.

Put noodles in bowl, place brisket in center of noodles, pour cheese sauce until half of the bowl is full. Stir. Enjoy.

dmd08
07-07-18, 00:29
Teriyaki marinated flank steak and parmesan crusted asparagus grilled and served with garlic mashed potatoes. Our family favorite.

AKDoug
07-07-18, 01:37
I'll preface that I don't cater to picky eaters. Don't have time for that.