PDA

View Full Version : Spike's Tactical?

Slater
08-02-18, 15:56
A few weeks ago my brother-in-law was looking over my Colt AR15A4 and said that he'd like to have one like it. Talking with him today, he apparently has his sights set on a Spike's Tactical A2 HBAR. I would personally recommend the Colt but I have zero experience with Spike's. Are they a decent range plinker?

BrigandTwoFour
08-02-18, 16:10
More or less.

They deemed good enough years back, if not a little flashy with their “lifestyle” image and roll marks. They got a bad rap for raising prices during the 2012 panic. I haven’t really kept up with hem since. I don’t really think they do anything better than the usual suggestions around here.

Why is he into the HBAR?

Slater
08-02-18, 16:26
More or less.

They deemed good enough years back, if not a little flashy with their “lifestyle” image and roll marks. They got a bad rap for raising prices during the 2012 panic. I haven’t really kept up with hem since. I don’t really think they do anything better than the usual suggestions around here.

Why is he into the HBAR?

Didn't ask about his HBAR preference. Other than Bushmaster (which markets them as a competition rifle) I didn't realize that many companies even made HBAR's these days.

tacticaldesire
08-02-18, 16:38
A lot of people don't like them because of some of their more corny rollmarks and images but their rifles are decent. There was also some drama because of their lawsuit against Ben Thomas (Mookie). Their rifles are on par but no better than what gets suggested here. Certainly better than the Ruger/SW Sports/Deltons of the world.

Freelance
08-02-18, 16:43