PDA

View Full Version : nice sling.

St.Michael
10-31-08, 13:39
I know this has been done I am sure, but what kinda slings do you guys like and why? Sorry but I am totally new to this kinda stuff. :D

spamsammich
10-31-08, 13:58
I like BFG Vickers padded slings with QD swivels. For me, this has been the most comfortable and easy to use sling. It seems to be made for bigger dudes, but works pretty well for me with a RE endplate mounted swivel point.

YMMV.

St.Michael
10-31-08, 14:10
Thanks for the response. I am 6 foot 1 and weight in about 250. So I guess I am a bigger dude. LOL. Also do you use a 3 point or whatever it is? What is the issue with those? I am just looking for the most versatile for all around stuff. I plan on taking a class this summer and wouldn't mind if it could make it to the end of the world type deal either. LOL (zombies)

Sam
10-31-08, 14:16
The Vickers sling as well as other modern tactical slings are 2 points. Three points sling is 90s technology and have the drawback of having that part of the sling that goes across the weapon from front to back and get in the way of the operator trying to access the weapon controls on the left side (assuming the sling is rigged for a right handed shooter).

If you start off right with the Vickers sling, you won't regret it. Buy once and buy right.

Buck
10-31-08, 14:21
IMHO the best sling made is the Blueforce VCAS, and the least expensive functional sling is the KZ-Tac...

B

sff70
10-31-08, 14:53
After trying 1 pt, 3 pt, and other 2 pt slings, I found the VCAS to be the best, by far.

The padded version is worth the extra expense.

Shihan
10-31-08, 15:01