PDA

View Full Version : How to deal with young hard headed liberals?

elephant
10-29-18, 03:42
Went to Subway today. The guy who made my sandwich, asked me if I had already voted. I replied yes. He then says: Can I ask you who you voted for?

I said, its very unprofessional to talk about politics to customers- even for subway.

He then goes on for about 5 minutes, first saying "I bet your a Trump supporter" and go on and on and basically repeats himself. He must have said "trust me, this is what I am majoring in" at least 5 times during his speech. By the way, he goes to Dallas County Community College (Mountain View) where he is studying economics, foreign policy, business administration and political science. However, both Rice and SMU are interested in him attending there school next year. His words- Not mine! He also thinks Rice and SMU cost around $10k-$12k a year. He also thinks because he was on the BETO street team, that will lead to opportunities or open some big doors for him to pursue his dream job: being a staffer for a major senator or being on "some" committee where he is over public policy.

I didn't really say much but I did notice how he used both Bill Maher and John Oliver as sources on how Trump has hurt job growth, made our "GOP"- GDP go down 50% blah blah blah… I just listened because I didn't want to talk to him but I did very sarcastically say after his time was up: Well, hope it works out for you and if it doesn't, the world always needs sandwich makers.