PDA

View Full Version : Fulton Legacy A1 Model - are these good?

Buncheong
11-03-18, 16:29
Standard disclaimer: I am a rank noob, with zero cred.

Did a search but most results came back with threads about parts, others were about M1A.

LGS has a used Fulton Armory Legacy rifle, A1 configuration. Comes with sling, looks clean, just some finish wear. Consignee wants $1100 for it, but may bargain (unknown).

This was the same shop with a consigned Colt SP1 originally offered at $1150 (should have bought it then but no pesos,) then later, consignee marked it up to $1500 and then again to $1600. Don’t know why but per M4carbine member advice, I passed. But it sold to someone, I didn’t see it last weekend.

I’d like an A1 and hear good things about Fulton, except for possible DPMS parts.

Not sure what all this one has but lower is marked “US Rifle” and Fulton Armory; the barrel, however, is C MP (Colt). Bolt carrier has a D stamp and is chromed; furniture looks good but no idea who makes it, and don’t know about other parts.

Are these builds any good? Anyone here have one and if so, how is it holding up?

I wanted to inquire here before bothering the seller. I’d like an SP1 (I’m former USAF, we had them), but maybe this is a more affordable alternative (?).

My thanks in advance for any and all forward guidance...

Stickman
11-03-18, 17:08

Did a search but most results came back with threads about parts, others were about M1A.

LGS has a used Fulton Armory Legacy rifle, A1 configuration. Comes with sling, looks clean, just some finish wear. Consignee wants $1100 for it, but may bargain (unknown).

This was the same shop with a consigned Colt SP1 originally offered at $1150 (should have bought it then but no pesos,) then later, consignee marked it up to $1500 and then again to $1600. Don’t know why but per M4carbine member advice, I passed. But it sold to someone, I didn’t see it last weekend.