PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have that "crud" that's been going around?

ABNAK
12-29-18, 17:55
Had it for 17 or 18 days back in November; runny/snotty nose, coughing up crap. The first week or so in the evenings I felt like shit, spiking a low-grade temp. That tapered off to just snotty nose and coughing but didn't totally go away for just shy of 3 weeks.

Now Friday of last week it started again, but without the evening crappy feeling, just snotting and coughing. So today it's 8 days. WTF? Who do I file a complaint with?

Usually every winter I get one of these things. This year is the first time it's happened twice. I work in a hospital so that may be a contributing factor, but I'm REALLY good about washing my hands and wiping off equipment (almost OC about it).

flenna
12-29-18, 18:13
Had it for 17 or 18 days back in November; runny/snotty nose, coughing up crap. The first week or so in the evenings I felt like shit, spiking a low-grade temp. That tapered off to just snotty nose and coughing but didn't totally go away for just shy of 3 weeks.

Now Friday of last week it started again, but without the evening crappy feeling, just snotting and coughing. So today it's 8 days. WTF? Who do I file a complaint with?

Usually every winter I get one of these things. This year is the first time it's happened twice. I work in a hospital so that may be a contributing factor, but I'm REALLY good about washing my hands and wiping off equipment (almost OC about it).

Yes, and I believe I live near you so it is probably the same crud going around. I ended up going to the doctor as it started to develop into bronchitis. The bronchitis went away but I still have the annoying cough. My son got it, too.

ABNAK
12-29-18, 18:21
Yes, and I believe I live near you so it is probably the same crud going around. I ended up going to the doctor as it started to develop into bronchitis. The bronchitis went away but I still have the annoying cough. My son got it, too.