PDA

View Full Version : How do people live like this?

kwelz
01-08-19, 13:41
As some of you know, I am a REALTOR. One of my clients is an out of state company that purchases properties at tax sale. The hopes are that the people will redeem the property. It is an easy 15% ROI. But in some cases the properties are not redeemed and the houses have to be resold. Now most of the ones that don't get redeemed are abandoned or have people living there that just don't care. So you can imagine what they are like.

But I think I have seen the absolute worst I could ever imagine. Imagine an episode of hoarders. Then imagine a pet cemetery that has had a plow run through it. Then multiply that by 10... You can smell it before you even get to the doors...
Trash bags of used cat litter, feces everywhere, at least 3 dead cats, a mid sized dog, and a couple other animals I couldn't identify. And that was before I even got to the basement. Access to the kitchen was impossible and the bedrooms were even worse than the pictures I am posting here.

The best quote I got for cleaning this place out was almost 10K. Just to clear the trash out and pull up the carpet.

Since I had to see this shit show I thought I would also inflict it upon the rest of you. I really need a new line of work...

https://i.imgur.com/inEx5ZF.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/ENptS2w.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/yhG3ssX.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/91HP8vO.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/McO5KBh.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/gjRYhb1.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/Jud4rOF.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/eueyTDZ.jpg

thopkins22
01-08-19, 13:59
I saw the first image, was about to undercut your best offer...and then wow.

It’s sad. That’s a bonafide mental condition. Not a lack of willpower or discipline. I bet they hated living in those conditions but were mentally unable to fix it with the tools they had. Hope they are able to get some help.

chuckman
01-08-19, 13:59
Damn....