PDA

View Full Version : Which Ambi Charging Handle?

Alex V
05-08-19, 12:51
With ambidextrous becoming more and more prevalent I figured I would jump on the bandwagon and see what it's all about.

I am having trouble deciding between the BCM Gunfighter and the Giessele Airborne. Currently I am running non ambi BCM CHs in all my ARs, both 5.56 and 7.62 and I like them. I have no experience with Giessele CHs.

What does M4C say?

Thanks!

Stickman
05-08-19, 12:59
BCM and Raptor are both solid.

ETA- I left out Geissele.

wigbones
05-08-19, 13:05
Between the BCM and Geissele Airborne I prefer the Airborne.

RHINOWSO
05-08-19, 13:05
Much love for the Geissele SCH (optic equipped rifles) and the smaller latched ACH (RDS rifles), but I never pay full price and stocked up on the 50% off Xmas sale. Before that the most I had paid was $57 for one.

The new BCMs look nice (older versions pinched the #$%& out of my fingers often), but as I'm good with Geisseles offerings, I haven't used one.

MountainRaven
05-08-19, 13:10
I <3 the Geissele. SCH or ACH, doesn't matter. I like them both.

I've also used the Raptor. The Raptor's fine. If I had one, I probably wouldn't feel any great need to buy a Geissele. But I'd rather have the Geissele, all the same, and would probably end up buying a G, anyway.

If BCM had come out with their newer charging handle before the Geissele charging handle, I'd have probably bought and tried one by now. But I haven't, because I have no complaints about the Geissele and see no reason to go with something I haven't tried when I like the Geissele so well.

Like Rhino, I've used the older BCM charging handles and got my fingers pinched every now and again.

TexasAggie2005
05-08-19, 13:14
Much love for the Geissele SCH (optic equipped rifles) and the smaller latched ACH (RDS rifles), but I never pay full price and stocked up on the 50% off Xmas sale. Before that the most I had paid was $57 for one.

This.

drtywk
05-08-19, 13:29