PDA

View Full Version : Dry January

dpb1776
01-01-20, 21:31
Anyone else doing this? I work in the restaurant business which is permeated by alcohol, I don't get plastered every night but the norm is a glass of wine before I leave then a glass or two with food when I get home. Or stop off for a drink on the way home then have a few once I arrive at the house. I don't get loaded and drive for the obvious reasons and very seldom do I drink to get drunk since I have the worst hangovers, even a buzz can make me feel off the next day. But I do tend to drink everyday wine or lite beer. I do hit the gym but hoping tp drop a few extra pounds this month and who knows may even keep it going longer

markm
01-01-20, 21:33
I've been trying to cut out beer drinking during the week. Didn't drink anything for new years, but ended up cracking a few beers today due to boredom. I too am hoping to break the habit of drinking daily.

dpb1776
01-01-20, 21:42
I'm gonna blow it out in the gym this month and record my progress. I'm 52 5'10 and 200 pounds I carry some muscle but I want to shed some fat plus the health factor and wallet factor. What kind of sucked I got a bad sinus infection and had to go on antibiotics so it actually started December 30th, so much for the last day of adult beverages lol

FromMyColdDeadHand
01-01-20, 22:32
Funny, I had really cut back on drinking in the past twenty years- not for any particular reason. I've had beer go past code in my fridge when it used to not get cold. I was actually thinking about starting to have a beer or an old fashioned with dinner...

I didn't even have an eggnog shake this year. I really had cut back on all my bad drinking habits...

AKDoug
01-02-20, 00:27