PDA

View Full Version : Review of Tactical Response Fighting Rifle/Pistol Colorado 2006

DevilDog
11-07-06, 10:26
Fighting Pistol - Pueblo CO - Oct 7-8
Fighting Rifle - Pueblo CO - Oct 9-10

Instructors: Aaron Little and Mike Starling

My background – I’ve been shooting rifles and pistols for 30+ years. I am not an armed professional and the only time I was ever armed as part of my job was during my time in the USMC in the 1980’s where I qualified expert on the M16 and M1911. My competitive shoot experience is in highpower rifle (classified Master). I’ve not taken any previous training that is worth comparing to these two classes.

These were two separate classes, but so much of my experience from the two classes are relevant, plus I’m lazy (which is why it is late too), so I am putting it all in one review.

We had about 20 students for the pistol class and almost as many for the rifle, and over ½ dozen of the students took both. I think less than one half of the students had taken a Tactical Response class before.

The quick-and-dirty: These were great classes and I highly recommend taking any Tactical Response classes that you can get into. I had been trying to get into their classes for a number of years and now really regret that I had not found a way to do it earlier. For the amount of training they manage to squeeze into a couple of days, you get a lot of training for your dollar.

After these classes I feel much more prepared to fight in defense of my life and my family. If you do or are considering ccw or are a carrying professional, Fighting Pistol is a must, and whenever possible, take it again as a refresher.