PDA

View Full Version : How fancy and up to date is your every day basic carry?

ramairthree
03-31-20, 18:18
I am going to ‘fess up,
Not very...

https://i649.photobucket.com/albums/uu220/ramairfour/80970926-7D5D-4BAC-96AA-36EC367F8106_zpsaaoebwtj.jpeg (https://s649.photobucket.com/user/ramairfour/media/80970926-7D5D-4BAC-96AA-36EC367F8106_zpsaaoebwtj.jpeg.html)

SteyrAUG
03-31-20, 18:54
A few years ago I updated my SIG P226 to a SIG P226 rail model but so far haven't found the need to actually mount a light on it yet.

flenna
03-31-20, 18:59
Not fancy at all. Same G30 I have been carrying for 20+ years.

AKDoug
03-31-20, 19:43
Just a Gen4 G19 and a 5 year old BenchMade Griptillian folder..

yoni
03-31-20, 19:48
I can go fancy as can be a full house custom Hi Power or a hard chrome HKP7.

Normal is a CZ P07/09, if I feel the need to be armed.

Just going to the grocery store, I will confess a Glock 26 with Heinie sights and a +2 on the mag

AndyLate
03-31-20, 19:58
Glock 19, 2nd Gen in a Sidearmor kydex IWB or Safariland 6378 ALS open carry. Knives range from Spyderco Native 5 to a mini trapper slip joint, depending on a lot of factors. The mini trapper has wood scales, that's pretty fancy, right?

Andy

rushca01
03-31-20, 20:14
Glock 19
Emerson folder
Rolex SeaDweller or GMT (depending on mood)
Wedding Ring
Wallet
IPhone10

That’s it! I don’t carry a white light, no spare mad, no IFAK..

I just bought an STI Staccato that might become a new carry piece though...really digging this gun so I guess that would make it pretty modern. I don’t have a red dot yet on any handguns.

SteyrAUG
03-31-20, 20:33
I can go fancy as can be a full house custom Hi Power or a hard chrome HKP7.

Normal is a CZ P07/09, if I feel the need to be armed.

Just going to the grocery store, I will confess a Glock 26 with Heinie sights and a +2 on the mag

HA. My dress carry when I was staying at Boca Beach Club.

https://i.imgur.com/66w8xye.jpg

HeruMew
03-31-20, 20:38