PDA

View Full Version : Sig Sauer Academy...

L.F.O.D
11-24-08, 14:44
Has any one taken any of the rifle course's? I am blessed that they are next door (@2 miles away). Didn't know if anyone has taken any class's there?

of188
11-24-08, 23:05
I took Police Rifle in 2007. The class was about 12 students with one instructor. I took the class because I am an instructor and I wanted to go over/re-learn/practice the basics and to get some time on the range where I wasn't teaching.

This was the first non-instructor class I have taken from a school and I was pretty happy with it. The round count was much lower than the ammo requirements would have led me to believe but we also got 3 inches of rain - at least - while we were on the range. One thing I did like was that in addition to what the instructor had planned for the day he asked each student at the beginning of the class if there was anything in particular they wanted to try or accomplish.

I have been trying to get back to take the course again but haven't made it back yet. I felt I learned and got to practice some useful things and I would recommend it to others with the only qualification to that statement being that I haven't taken a user course from anyone else.

L.F.O.D
11-25-08, 06:41
Wow thanks. I cant wait till spring so i can take the rifle course. This winter is the pistol course. Cant wait!

ramplit
11-25-08, 08:08
Hello,

I've taken three courses down there, all pistol based. It's a great facility and have enjoyed every course. They do evening classes as well as multi-day and weekend classes. I wish I were closer so that I could get to the evening classes, what an opportunity!