PDA

View Full Version : 9/11 and why it's important

Hank6046
09-11-20, 11:05
So this is just my thoughts and experience. I was a freshman in high school sitting in my Social Studies class when the first plan hit. I remember the the screen on the tube tv strapped down to the push cart. The smoke billowing out of the tower, I don't remember exactly when the 2nd Plane hit, but I do remember the towers falling. My friends and I, who were so into music and girls and asking our parents for an Mp3 player, reality set in quickly.
The sacrifices that we made that day and everyday forward can not be fully measured. That day I found resolve and realized I needed to do something beyond myself. I know that as tragic as that day was, it woke up so many people in the US. It showed me that there is something more to fight for and that there are people very willing to take the freedoms, in which I took so for granted, away. I don't ever want to see a tragedy like that again on American soil, and I shall push that it is never forgotten especially in a time such as this when people are so willing to throw away our freedoms for comfort.

Diamondback
09-11-20, 11:13
Never forget, never forgive. Not the Enemy Without who destroyed so many of our countrymen's lives, nor the Enemy Within who exploited it to destroy our freedom and way of life in the name of "winning the war."

Certainly not the "inside men" like John Brennan who made it possible by strongarming the hijackers' visas through after initial denial.

WickedWillis
09-11-20, 11:42
So this is just my thoughts and experience. I was a freshman in high school sitting in my Social Studies class when the first plan hit. I remember the the screen on the tube tv strapped down to the push cart. The smoke billowing out of the tower, I don't remember exactly when the 2nd Plane hit, but I do remember the towers falling. My friends and I, who were so into music and girls and asking our parents for an Mp3 player, reality set in quickly.