PDA

View Full Version : Steiner P4Xi question!

Patriotne12
11-17-20, 22:57
I just got my new Steiner P4Xi 5202 delivered today! Upon taking to out of the box I noticed the red streaks on the cross hairs from the LED, are the normal, they were the last few brightest setting! Pictures were taken in my house!

I'm new to the ret dot scopes and this will be on my Colt LE6920 Socom!

also if these are normal or would you return it for a replacement! I bought it new at Optics Planet for $568.00!

Thanks for any advice,

MC_Oper8or
11-18-20, 00:15
Can't tell from the images. Take better pictures and call/email Steiner. Off hand, it doesn't sound abnormal as there might be some refraction in the tube at the highest settings.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Patriotne12
11-18-20, 01:49
Thanks yes it seems to fade away at lower settings I haven't tried it outside yet, I sent a pm to Steiner

turnburglar
11-18-20, 03:16
I feel bad for the customer service teams at some of these places.

YES. Normal. Mount on rifle. adjust brightness as necessary.

georgeib
11-18-20, 04:39
Completely normal at higher brightness settings.

RKB Armory
11-18-20, 09:13
This is normal. The way I understand it is that the fiberoptic tube (that provides the dot) has to get to the center of the reticle by running behind one of the stadia, or lines, of the reticle. The fiber optic tube is hidden behind the stadia, and glued in place. This is more of an art than a science, and will not always be absolutely perfect. Especially if you don't want the stadia to be too wide.

Patriotne12
11-18-20, 15:36
I feel bad for the customer service teams at some of these places.

YES. Normal. Mount on rifle. adjust brightness as necessary.

Thanks for the dick response, I was just asking Mr Pro Sarcasm Man!:moil:

lt211
11-19-20, 08:40