PDA

View Full Version : RIP Rush

dpb1776
02-17-21, 11:41
He died today, going to miss listening to him

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

PatrioticDisorder
02-17-21, 11:52
I heard it as his wife announced it, it was a sick feeling but we all knew this day was close. We lost a great one today, he is irreplaceable. I met my wife because when I was a resident I had one ear bud in listening to Rush, I was laughing at something he said, she thought I was smiling at her, so she smiled at me and the rest is history. I remember 20 years ago my father telling me I should listen to Rush since I was 18 and forming my own political opinions on my own, he told me I sounded like Rush talking about the issues. I remember looking at a picture of Rush and didn’t listen for months because I thought how can this “old” guy relate to me. Once I listened, that was it. I knew what Rush’s take would be “99.5%” of the time. Listening to Rush persuaded several people I know to turn from liberal to conservative, including my stepfather. Every one of those people who Rush persuaded that I know became a staunch defender of freedom. I’d say we are greatly diminished today.

lowprone
02-17-21, 12:01
Gonna miss him !

Black_Sheep
02-17-21, 12:33
Glad I’m no longer on social media so I won’t see all of the tasteless and mean spirited comments from the Lefties. More often than not I agreed with Rush and always appreciated his well reasoned insight on the issues of the day.

Godspeed Rush...

TomMcC
02-17-21, 12:36
Best to stay away from the MSM too. I'm hope he found true faith somewhere along the way.

graffex
02-17-21, 12:38
All the leftist on Facebook are having fun with it. He was a great American and a smart man. He will be missed.

The_War_Wagon
02-17-21, 12:38
The Lord spared him from enduring any more of SlowJoe & BlowHo.

Straight Shooter
02-17-21, 12:44