PDA

View Full Version : 10th Mountain Shoot House (GoPro)

WillieThom
02-23-21, 21:21
https://taskandpurpose.com/news/army-10th-mountain-room-clear-unsafe/?fbclid=IwAR0i9xd5_3UM2aYeJYYJW8pEhXDtw8CC3Iyt7xpi-yE4DjLM7uzVEq8qSfI

“A viral video showing soldiers conducting room-clearing training is being called hot garbage, appalling, and a “live-fire Army edition of 1,000 ways to die in a shoot house,” and it’s easy to see why: It’s a complete f***ing tactical trainwreck.”

TomMcC
02-23-21, 21:29
Man, that's some seriously poor muzzle disciple...everyone gets shot by their own guys. I'm no expert, but are you supposed to just walk/run into the middle of a room where there might be hostiles itching to light you up?

BoringGuy45
02-23-21, 22:20
They are taking HUGE amounts of shit for this; this has gone beyond just a viral video and gone to serious talks about training shortcomings, as well as tearing 10th Mt. leadership for not keeping their guys properly disciplined and safe.

FromMyColdDeadHand
02-23-21, 23:50
It was all kind of meh, till I realized they were slinging lead... holy crap. That wasn’t a first run. Someone trained them that way...

ViniVidivici
02-24-21, 02:08
Whichever NCO/OIC certified those idiots for live (after several blank fire iterations, right?!?!) should have HIS ass handed to him in some monumental way.

Holy **** that was cringe-worthy.

SteyrAUG
02-24-21, 02:48
Whichever NCO/OIC certified those idiots for live (after several blank fire iterations, right?!?!) should have HIS ass handed to him in some monumental way.

Holy **** that was cringe-worthy.